Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Forest Pack PRO 5.xx License server for Max 2010-2017

Discussion in '3DsMax' started by Kurapica, Mar 25, 2017.

  1. Andy47

    Andy47 Well-Known Member
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    263
    Presets come with the plugin, Demo has a few, full version has more.. There are no extra presets for FP or Railcone, they come with it, however some new preset libraries are added on occasion, with new versions.

    You can also use Evermotion, HQ Plants, XFrog, GrowFX stuff most of which you can find elsewhere on here or GFXPeers and of course any objects you have can be scattered with FP.
     
    jennymc likes this.
  2. Andy47

    Andy47 Well-Known Member
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    263
    Maybe it isn't Chrome or Edge, but you ISP
     
  3. jennymc

    jennymc Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    47

    that will be great to know, I'll look for it on gfxpeers. I was just hoping that some talented people make custom libraries that are not available online, and willing to share to the community. :)
     
  4. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    263
    One last note, if you have scenes created with previous cracked versions then you will still have problems like

    disappearing objects and other tricks, this is not a problem in this crack but because the plugin embeds some data

    in scenes created with previous cracked versions and this is permanent, you will have to re-create any old scenes with this

    license server, forget the old cracks.
     
  5. hapbody

    hapbody Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks man,Thank you so much for your contribution ,Do we still have any chance to get Vray for 3.4 or 3.5 for max2014 ? (3.40.03 supports the XP system again)
     
  6. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    263
    Sorry but I won't do those old versions, neither XP nor Max 2014 are good choices in 2017 in my humble opinion.
     
  7. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    196
    The above takes some clarification.
    -- The plugin embeds some data in scenes, no matter if it's created by the original or the cracked versions. In the case of a detected crack, the data have the wrong values and cause problems after a reload. Unless you use a properly cracked version that corrects some of these problems (like disappearing elements). The only problem that can't be fixed, is the conversion to meshes.
    -- The current lovely implementation of the cghotman license should be safer to use (compared to a crack) with the current crop of the plugin's versions, or at least up to v5.2 (I tried that, but minimally -- problems are random and only happen on very loaded scenes which I can't do).
    I don't know if it works with the later than v5.2 versions though. I know it takes a single byte change in the plugin to kill the server's license, and I've read of problems with new scenes using the server (but no idea what plugin version they used or if it was user error). I expected problems for versions coming after July but who knows? It's always possible that Itoo has covered for the cghotman license ahead of time. Hopefully I'm wrong and the server will keep working for a very long time.
     
  8. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    263
    you are welcome to offer a better solution any time my friend :) but I'm sure you won't.

    According to my tests, the server still works for FP 5.3 released few days ago.

    I have a 2nd method for cracking FP and RC but let's save them for the future, msi can confirm my allegations.
     
    _Sting_ray_ likes this.
  9. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    196
    Yours is better for what it does. Mine is better for fixing what goes wrong :)
    As for testing it and making sure it works, it's just wishful thinking.
    You just can't be sure, unless you create very many different elements, and then cross your fingers and hope the plugin's random decision to cause a mess doesn't bite you :)
     
  10. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    263
    Whatever ....
     
    trespasser2, bazuka and _Sting_ray_ like this.
  11. ALExorON

    ALExorON Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    4
  12. Patsron

    Patsron New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for posting this FP is a great tool and will indeed improve workflow. Looking forward to an update regarding RC.
     
  13. attilakovacs

    attilakovacs Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello community, its possible user send me the installer of update of forestpack 5.3 in PM is it possible? thanks in advance ;)
     
  14. rmbarq

    rmbarq Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    with this server crack it´s posible to run RC too? with no missing menus. thank you very much.
     
  15. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    263
    This server only works for FP ... not RC , but I may release RC soon depending on my time and interest

    Golden tips :

    The last server release works perfectly and was tested well in many scenarios ... but shit happens :)

    1 - Make sure you are not using any previous cracks or patches
    2 - Delete all "sls" files from the license folder, even those for RC
    3 - If you are working with files created with cracked versions, these scenes are corrupted and won't work any more.
    4 - Don't edit or open your scenes in any computer using cracks for itoo software, this will infect your scenes and may show random tricks later.

    but if you create new scenes or open virgin scenes, no problems will happen.
    virgin scenes are scenes that are created by a properly licensed product and never edited or opened with cracked versions of this plugin.
     
  16. nesteman

    nesteman Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    thank you. Personally, I don`t use FP but I love and need RC. I hope you wiil find the time for it.
     
  17. noise2render

    noise2render Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    36
    @Kurapica

    think its too early for railclone to be released, just wait til it support 3dsmax 2018 then release it in one go.
     
    _Sting_ray_ likes this.
  18. Greg Szaplonczai

    Greg Szaplonczai New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's trojan infected
     
  19. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    263
    Opps ! I'm busted ....

    Actually you are right, I have planted a Trojan inside this server and I didn't think it will ever be discovered !

    The Trojan was supposed to study your browser history to collect information about porn websites that people like to visit.

    All these data are sent back to a custom deep web server for classification using an advanced AI algorithm.

    Finally I sell these data to porn companies, this should help them focus on producing porn that people really like.

    But my plan has fallen and I really apologize to all those people who were affected, but I want to confirm that we

    don't collect any personal information and that no user can be linked to any of the collected data...

    I apologize again for any inconvenience caused by this incident.
     
  20. Andy47

    Andy47 Well-Known Member
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,708
    Likes Received:
    263
    Well I bought FP and RC, so I'm safe hahahahaha