Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

SitniSati FumeFX v4.1 3ds max 2013 - 2018 Win

Discussion in '3DsMax' started by VIPGFX, Jun 27, 2017.

  1. render2k

    render2k Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    so .... i now have reinstallled W10, made a new TI Image and try again .....
     
  2. render2k

    render2k Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    this is awesome, i reinstalled the OS, after that Max 2018, than FumeFX 4.1 - Max crashes directly after i run FumeFx :p

    @roocoon, the *.dmp file is enough?
     
  3. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    185
    It should be.
    If I need more info, I'll let you know.

    Which W10 you use? Hopefully not the Home edition.
     
  4. render2k

    render2k Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    I use w10 x64 pro, build 1703 (creators)
    Cpu is a 5820k with 32gb ram Geforce 1060 / 6gb

    Every Plugin that i use (Forest, Corona, some VP and a few scripts are buyed, they works with no problem

    Only FumeFX will not ... as i said, this is complete fresh installed, the only Plug is FumeFX ......
     
  5. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    185
    The system looks fine but where is the *.dmp ?
     
  6. render2k

    render2k Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    i send a pm
     
  7. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    185
    Not enough trace in the dmp. If the following doesn't help, we can try teamviewer tomorrow.

    The crash trace started in some unknown area (not belonging to the loaded modules).
    The crash was in lvcod64,dll. This file is in \Windows\system32\ and is part of Logitech's Web camera.

    So what might have happened, some plugin that needs a camera, saw and accessed Logitech, the two of them were incompatible, therefore a crash.

    So, do these in order:
    1) Upgrade the Logitech Web camera drivers.
    2) if you can identify which 3rd-party plugin looks like it needs a camera, try and get an upgrade for it.
    3) Rename the lvcod64.dll to lvcod64.dll.bak and try Max again. Your camera will not work while the file is renamed but you'll know if that's the problem.

    If still needed, we'll continue tomorrow.
     
  8. render2k

    render2k Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    unbelivable ..... it was the Cam o_O

    Very big Thanks roocoon, i'am sure that i never came to the conclusion that the cam is the point.
    I have not even thought about the camera, which lay long ago on the floor behind the desk

    Thank you !!!!!!!
     
    roocoon likes this.
  9. matrix77

    matrix77 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    5
    not working for me
     
  10. matrix77

    matrix77 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    5
    more than that,the older version not working now,same error
     
  11. matrix77

    matrix77 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    5
    working but noise 2render does not explained so good.i instaled first version 4.0.4 for max 2017 founded here.then uninstal but just the plugin not the aflics server.when you uninstal choose modify and uncheck all but not aflics.but before uninstaling,after instaling open max and authorize the plugin and reauthorize like in previous version.after that uninstal like i said before and instal version 4.1 but just the plugin and not the aflics because already have it instaled.after install just open max,go to fumefx...it is already authorized but you must reauthorize all 3 options.another thing...must click 2-3 times to take the authorization after you choose a number.if i was not enough clear i can make a tutorial.
     
  12. Djreversal

    Djreversal New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so for 2018.. was a bitch but I finally got it working and here is what I'm pretty sure needs to be done.

    Fresh install. of 4.1
    Download an older version and get the 65kb version of AfterFLICS
    I edited the INI to have my system name as the server
    Then in the 2017 version Crack folder I took the AWutil and copied it to 3dsmax 2018 home folder

    Then I went into 3dsmax started up FumeFX and did the auth.
    I Filled in all the info and #'s with random info and hit auth and it worked perfect .