Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

  1. We need to collect this month donation for our Servers,

    Click this link and Help Us:http://forum.gfxdomain.net/donate/

    If we help in yours works or study , please spend some money for us to pay ours servers

V-ray 3.4.01 For 3ds Max 2017 Win64

Discussion in '3DsMax' started by VIPGFX, Nov 16, 2016.

  1. VIPGFX

    VIPGFX Post MASTER
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12,008
    Likes Received:
    861
    [​IMG]

    Render most scenes up to 20-50% faster with V-Ray 3.4 for 3ds Max! V-Ray 3.4 for 3ds Max introduces new variance-based adaptive sampling for quick setup, uniform noise distribution, and higher quality images – with less dependence on settings for lights and materials.

    Variance-based adaptive sampler (VBAS)

    Better sampling of dark areas and faster sampling of overbright areas
    More consistent noise detection
    Final image quality is less dependent on materials and lights settings
    Improved alpha channel sampling – especially in scenes with depth of field and motion blur
    Works in bucket and progressive rendering modes





    Download Links:-



    [​IMG]
    Code:
    You need to login or register to view this content.

    Mirror :-

    [​IMG]
    Code:
    You need to login or register to view this content.
    Mirror :-

    [​IMG]
    Code:
    You need to login or register to view this content.





    [​IMG]
    Code:
    You need to login or register to view this content.
     
  2. Andy47

    Andy47 Well-Known Member
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    146
    11.1 . If you want to Thank somebody just push the [ Like ] button beside the particular post. Do not create reply's containing like these ...


    Thanks
    Thank you Very Much ( User name )
    Cool
    Thank You !
    and other blow smoke talks / Short Words
     
    mbatista likes this.
  3. thenaxian

    thenaxian New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    It plays perfect , thanks.
     
  4. Vlad73

    Vlad73 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    RT by net still not work?
     
  5. Andy47

    Andy47 Well-Known Member
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    146
    Text file says

    MISSING......

    "RT engine using out of process MODE" in local mode and DR mode.
    RT engine using "in process mode" is working fine.
    If you don't like this then don't use it and buy a license.
    Please use it for non-commercial purposes only.

    This is the last release of VRay.

    so the problems you had with the last vray are not fixed in this one and whether they get fixed or not, who knows.. but after the nastiness of the last release thread, I wouldn't actually blame them if they don't bother.
     
  6. Kurapica

    Kurapica Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    98
    you can use RT in local mode only, i.e from inside max itself but I may fix that later.

    vray advanced is working in all modes.
     
  7. Vlad73

    Vlad73 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Beg you fix this defect, and look forward to your fix.
     
  8. Kurapica

    Kurapica Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    98
    Check this forum again.
     
  9. RadikalCID

    RadikalCID New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the contribution!

    only one question...

    ...in this release works the denoiser element?
     
  10. Andy47

    Andy47 Well-Known Member
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    146
    Simple answer... Yes of course it does
     
  11. feona_fernandes

    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    7
    at times with certain scenes 3dsmax just shuts down when we press render with vray 3.4.01 for 3dsmax 2017.... what might be the issue or is it a crack bug or something else
     
  12. BlackHand

    BlackHand New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    why does he say it's the last vray? what about vray 3.5? will there be no crack for that?
     
  13. Egd4

    Egd4 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much!
    It works fine for major things, but I got a problem when baking vray textures (on unwrapped objects). Bigs artifacts appears on the map.
    No problem with vray official demo on same release, and no problem with max 2016 with same cracked release (3.40.01 Blackstorm). Would it be a crack glitch?
    Someone may be help?


    [​IMG]

    Here is a comparison between the expected and the result with a teapot on a plan:

    [​IMG]
     
    #13 Egd4, Jan 9, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2017
  14. robin

    robin Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    20
    indeed , kurapica claim that it's last vray released by him, there's no further release from him again.Hope someone will replace him tho n I hope beggar can behave toward their master from now on (not to complain rudely, yawning, yelling or even mocking their master)
     
  15. tizziano

    tizziano New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The same thing happened to me too.
     
  16. madhu3d

    madhu3d Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    5
    will it work with max 2016v ????
     
  17. Quant

    Quant Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    4
    I don't think so.
     
  18. Kurapica

    Kurapica Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    98
    This is a bug in VRay 3.40.01 and 3.40.02 and it happens in Max 2017

    in Max 2016 it doesn't happen, not a bug in the Crack.