Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Vray 3.40.02 for SketchUp 2017

Discussion in 'SketchUp' started by Kurapica, May 30, 2017.

  1. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    267
    1 - Download the file : http://rgho.st/774LqRvNX
    2 - Extract and Copy "vray.dll" to :
    "C:\Program Files\Chaos Group\V-Ray\V-Ray 3.4 for SketchUp\extension\vrayappsdk\bin"

    3 - No requests, No complaints, No shit, If you do then fuc* yourself.
    4 - Don't use this for making money, If you do then buy a license and support the development.

    Special thanks to msi and anana for helping with the tests.
     
    #1 Kurapica, May 30, 2017
    Last edited: May 30, 2017
    YAHIA, mfreakd, mrkael and 18 others like this.
  2. tamzid14

    tamzid14 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    109
    :cool: im not sketchup vray user still thanks for it
     
  3. Paresh6203

    Paresh6203 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    OMG thank you thank you thank you very much kurapica
     
  4. Vlad73

    Vlad73 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    Please installer V-Ray 3.40.02 for Sketchup 2017
     
  5. eskandari

    eskandari New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. robin

    robin Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    28
    Theres complete package in neighborhood forum.
     
  7. GeorgeThib

    GeorgeThib New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Greetings,

    Many thanks for your splendid work and sharing.

    I would deeply appreciate some information on the following:

    Shall I block any Vray access via firewall, if yes what exact items?
    Can I use safely swarm rendering using home network resources and not to be connected to chaos server?

    Thank you in advance.
     
  8. Arch HSP

    Arch HSP New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Big thank
     
  9. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    267

    Blocking any outbound connections should be a general rule when using any pirated software, I can't give a precise
    answer on this VRay but I generally advise you to block any connection outside your LAN, as long as it's inside your LAN
    then it's OK.

    I didn't use swarm or pay attention to it simply because I decided to make it an educational release, If it's working then
    It's lucky for you, if it doesn't then I don't care because this will prevent some people from using this in their render farms
    to make money.

    An educational release is supposed to be used by students or hobbyists who want to learn and those usually work on a single
    workstation, when we talk about a render farm then we are entering the commercial zone.
     
    coronelballati and Lizozom_ like this.
  10. Kurapica

    Kurapica Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    267
    The same patch seems to be working for Rhino too but I can't confirm this because I don't use Rhino ...
     
  11. ineedlove

    ineedlove Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thnx for the share.
     
  12. coronelballati

    coronelballati New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeeeeah! Really?? Oh, congratulations for share. Looking for this for mounths. Let's test!
    -really happy :D
     
  13. GeorgeThib

    GeorgeThib New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hullo Kurapica and my huge thanks.

    I understand your approach an share it as well.
    This is not a question (in my case) to make money using this version of VR.

    I have used distributed rendering with v 2.0 and I have noticed an enormous difference of speed.Why not take advantage of this feature having 3 machines available.

    I was even well inclined to buy VR 3.4 seeing all the newest possibility.
    BUT once I have learned that a render node costs a half of a full version I've given it up.

    Thea render, for instance offers two render nodes included in price (2 thirds of VR price) and is also very powerful engine. It has some (at least compared to VR 2.0) more feature that VR (has even not).

    Well, thank you for your advice and if someone manages to make swarm work I would appreciate sharing his/her experience and tricks on it.

    My best wishes Kurapica and all of you here.
     
  14. Insight

    Insight New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for this amazing tool, wish that swarm would be available, at least for 3 nodes witch is the my laptop, a worstation and a desktop that I use to render 6000x3000px 360 images, all together they reduce the time of an image from 5 hours to 40 minutes. Very intuitive to use instead vray 2.0 but without the swarm, probably be returning to VRay 2 and distributed rendering... I'm love doing 360 images but don't want to spend 5 hours waiting for them :)
    Either way thanks for this fantastic tool
     
  15. JUNHOO LEE

    JUNHOO LEE New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The link doesn't work :(
     
  16. Daktari

    Daktari New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  17. ArQLuCy

    ArQLuCy New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    So is this confirmed to be working?!
    Many many thanks if it is, it's been a nightmare to try and find a crack for this...
     
  18. aliyasar

    aliyasar New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    and vray wher from we could downloud????????
    thanks
     
  19. tamzid14

    tamzid14 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    109
    Vray 3.40.04 for SketchUp 2017 working fine just render few hours ago
     
  20. tamzid14

    tamzid14 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    109
    take ur time to explore this forum dont jump how to download or where to find that thing bla bla :p