Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Vray 30001 For 3ds Max 2014 x64 Crack Only

Discussion in 'Beta CRACKS !' started by Crazy-MAN, Feb 5, 2014.

  1. Crazy-MAN

    Crazy-MAN New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    157
    install vray 30001 demo for 2014 64bit
    vray2014.dll -->>> Copy and paste to C:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2014
    vrender2014.dlr -->>> Copy and paste to C:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2014\plugins

    Code:
    You need to login or register to view this content.
    VrayRT crack (Just for Demo - Fixed Demo limitations)

    vray_rtmax2014.dlr -->>> Copy and paste to C:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2014\plugins\vrayplugins

    Code:
    You need to login or register to view this content.
    please test and share the results here..
    Enjoy

    Here My last Test with new Packer.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]



    Windows 9x/NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista/2008/Windows8 compatibility
    Updated Protection 08.02.2014

     
    #1 Crazy-MAN, Feb 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 8, 2014
  2. yenszen

    yenszen Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Amazing...

    RT doesnt work, but thats fine.
    Vray 3. lets see if it has as much improvements as they say
     
  3. Crazy-MAN

    Crazy-MAN New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    157
    this only for vray not RT, i need time for RT.

     
  4. yenszen

    yenszen Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    No worries, just testing it with CPU and the viewports compared with vray 2.4
    RT will come later, no worries

    Still many thanks
     
  5. snakebox

    snakebox Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Progressive rendering seems to Crash for me.

    it looks like it's working with default max materials, but as soon as I apply a vray material it crashes after calculating the irradiance map and as it starts the progressive part. IRR/BF setup with GI and default vray environment sky

    Edit:

    So turns out maybe its just a bit unstable.. I have replicated the setup 3 times now, got 2 crashes at different stages of turning on features... 3rd time, everything works.... hmmm
     
    #5 snakebox, Feb 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2014
  6. Crazy-MAN

    Crazy-MAN New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    157
    File Blocked for Violation. Please make mirrors.
    I just remove to Demo Limitations
    ;)
     
  7. baddpixel

    baddpixel New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for the efforts so far :)
    Found an error (Internal version check error ??)
    Steps for error:
    load a max file saved with older vray (i used an Evermotion Archinteriors file)
    With the demo on loading max ask ->match gamma/LUT settings y/n ->Vray Warning apply updated sun/sky/cam y/n -> file loads ->obsolete file save y/n
    With the cracked on loading max ask ->match gamma/LUT settings y/n -> file loads ->obsolete file save y/n

    running vrayVersion() in the listener returns same for both demo/cracked.

    bp
     
    #7 baddpixel, Feb 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2014
  8. snakebox

    snakebox Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    So are you saying that the current crack doesn't correctly update the sun/sky/cam from older vray version when loading the scenes? or I am reading this the wrong way around?
     
  9. Andy47

    Andy47 Well-Known Member
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,007
    Likes Received:
    370
    from what I can make from that, they have installed this cracked beta version of vray and it says it's a demo version.. not exactly an error in my opinion.. what matters is does it actually work.. wouldn't bother me if it said it was version 1.5 as long as it had at least most of the new features working, so I can try them out
     
  10. baddpixel

    baddpixel New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yep your correct no option to update the sun/sky/cam from older vray during load.
     
  11. baddpixel

    baddpixel New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah its a error onfileload is hooked by vray to check the version in the file against itself this is either not getting called or is returning a silent error.
    (Max is really good at silent errors which is why i want to smash it in the face most of the time (fail) )
    the error itself not really a problem until a plug-in calls the same function and stacks max or edits the settings based on the version of vray.

    running vrayVersion() in maxscript just returns the version number not the demo/adv status in this case 3.0.0.1 and they are the same for the cracked version and demo version..
    so the error is not in the function exposed to maxscript so is possibly an internal call.
     
    #11 baddpixel, Feb 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2014
  12. MiiNiiW

    MiiNiiW New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whats the difference between v-ray RT and a non RT v-ray?
     
  13. dragorth

    dragorth New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    V-ray RT is a real time preview/GPU accelerated renderer. Regular V-ray is not realtime, and uses the cpu. RT does not support all of the features of the full V-ray. (At least the 2 version didn't, I haven't tested the 3.0 version yet.)
     
  14. snakebox

    snakebox Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    So I ran this test a few times, and is this is the consistent result.

    Imgur Album with the 3 images:
    Code:
    You need to login or register to view this content.
    Vray 2.4 is latest proper crack
    Vray 3.0 is offical Demo with Embree "ON"
    Vray 3.0 Crack with Embree "ON"

    thats the only difference between the three.

    Result breakdown:

    Vray 2.4.04 time: 4m 13.7s
    Vray 3.0 demo time: 2m 43s
    Vray 3.0 crack time: 4m 55.2s

    Conclusion:

    So as hopefully everyone can see, this is a bad crack! first of all its not finished and the parts that are "done" are broken. With a proper crack (or a paid license) this release looks amazing!
     
    #14 snakebox, Feb 6, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 6, 2014
    bentrox likes this.
  15. orenvfx

    orenvfx Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow why the reason that bad crack can make longer render time? i really want to understand :) its mess with the system?
     
  16. snakebox

    snakebox Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't know much about the details of making these patches.. but I do know that this is a common problem. It happened with Vray 1.5 cracks and also some 2.0 cracks.
     
  17. Crazy-MAN

    Crazy-MAN New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    157
    Thanks for the Feedback.

    This is Beta crack (bad crack!),

    here my test result.my first crack very slower than offical demo.
    some things are going wrong when i try to fixed vray settings reset.I'll check it again.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  18. snakebox

    snakebox Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    If this is the case! can we please test your new crack too? :D looks promising!
     
  19. Crazy-MAN

    Crazy-MAN New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    157
    i'll share it here for test ;) don't worry
     
  20. snakebox

    snakebox Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Excellent! I will keep an eye out if you are planning on sharing it very soon? I will run the new version on the same scene as I tested the other builds on to compare. Cheers, and keep up the good work!