Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Vray for MODO 10.2v2 or 11.1v1

Discussion in 'Plug-ins : Requests' started by Peter Sanger, Jul 13, 2017.

  1. Peter Sanger

    Peter Sanger New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looking for any Vray for MODO that runs with 10.2v2 or (preferrably) 11.1v1. Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks in advance,
    Peter Sanger.
     
  2. Peter Sanger

    Peter Sanger New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Found one: http://********.com/2017/07/v-ray-for-modo-3-52-01-winmac-135055.html (Downloading sucks, even with rapidgator leech services etc.)
    It crashes a lot but works with 10.2v2 but it does not work with 11.1v1 because the advertised highest version is 11.0 which I currently have not installed. I see why though, after looking at the official relase website for Vray for MODO, the newest version was released 26.6.2017 which is 2 weeks ago, at the time of writing. I will see if I can find an installer and try to use the supplied crack with the newer version and I will try to remember to update.

    EDIT: Seems like the page I'm trying to link is not allowed here... Pm me for link but note that I may not reply for quite some time.

    EDIT 2: Just google the part after the censored bit.
     
  3. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    196
    The Vray 3.52.01 supports the Modo 11 series. I'd think that 11.1 would fall in this category (unless they changed its API).
    I'll install Modo 11.1v1 a bit later and see if it still works.

    There is no 26.6.2017 version that I can see, by the way.
    The last one I know of, is 3.52.01 that was compiled on 30.05.2017 and cracked 5 days later.
     
  4. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    196
    I was right after all. v3.52.01 runs fine in Modo 11.1v1

    I had to stop the render 'cause my system was at 99% RAM and was thrashing a lot.
    Too bad I can't enjoy all the nice scenes I find here and there.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. asdwad

    asdwad New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have a download link or are you using a bought version of vray ?