Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

  1. We need to collect this month donation for our Servers,

    Click this link and Help Us:http://forum.gfxdomain.net/donate/

    If we help in yours works or study , please spend some money for us to pay ours servers

anyone knows how to install rayfire into max 2020

Discussion in 'Plug-ins : Requests' started by trymeandy, Jul 8, 2019.

  1. trymeandy

    trymeandy Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    28
    i use a 2019 medicine on a 2020 and it seems ok.
    well,the rayfire for 2019 version is 183,when i install a 184version of rayfire and replace the mse file with the 183 med,in max, i see a 182version of rayfire.

    funny and waiting for a real 184 for 2020

    pls,masters here

    ____________________________________
    seems people here got problems on that.
    can i install rayfire183 for 2019 into max2020 without any scripts errors?

    thanks.
    and,
    if i am anxious to use rayfire in a max 2020,what can i do?

    (for some special reason i cannot install 2018 or 2019 into my pc)

    well,i just found they published a 1.84version,when would that be useful then?
    any masters here?
     
    #1 trymeandy, Jul 8, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2019
  2. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    550
    I haven't installed it for 2020 but it should be the same fix as always.
    You don't need any 'masters' to do it for you.

    It's a text file (after you decode it with something like QuickBMS -- it will recreate it with a .ms suffix that you can read with Notepad), you change two flags from 'true' to 'false', save it, and recompile it to .mse using 3dsMax. Google is your friend for locating the utility and on how to recompile it.

    And in case you can't find the two flags, look for this code (mispelled in the original):

    -- Preapre Launch and License
    fn Launch = (
    local blabla = true <==== this changes to: false
    If blabla then (

    blabla varies. It could be a word like 'DemoVersion' or anything else. You could even use your nickname when you do the change.
    A few lines down, you'll find another reference to 'blabla' with a 'true' flag. Make it 'false' too and you are done.
    Now you're a 'master' cracker :)
     
    trymeandy and brainsgonedead2000 like this.
  3. brainsgonedead2000

    brainsgonedead2000 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    927
    You beat me to it! Easiest crack ever really
     
  4. trymeandy

    trymeandy Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    28
    Thanks roocoon,u r so kind n i will try to understand it,thoughi donnot even know what a compile is:(
    and thanks to brainsgonedead2000
     
  5. y2kmady

    y2kmady Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    17
    Med only (Download Latest Demo Version from Rayfire Site)

    Code:
    You need to login or register to view this content.
    Install info:
    1- Install Demo application
    2- Copy and replace the "RayFireTool.mse" file to your "..\Autodesk\3ds Max 20XX\plugins\RayFireTool" folder.
    3-Enjoy

    pass :- c g p e r s I a (without space)
     
    #5 y2kmady, Jul 9, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2019
    kp8232823 likes this.
  6. trymeandy

    trymeandy Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    28
    thanks u soooo much, glad to see warmhearted people around here,thank you y2kmady
     
  7. Sao Solina

    Sao Solina New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is the password of crack file
     
  8. moode1984

    moode1984 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    the pass not working
     
  9. kp8232823

    kp8232823 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello everyone,
    I can't understand my problem : the demo version of rayfire (that I just download on the website in .exe file) doesn't install.
    A ''double-click'' makes nothing. Launch in "admin mode"" doesn't do nothing more...
    Any idea for help me ?

    SOLVED : in lauching in "command line" the file with adminintrator... strange, but solved....
     
    #9 kp8232823, Aug 9, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2019
  10. brainsgonedead2000

    brainsgonedead2000 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    927
    You could just use Uniextract to extract files then use 7zip to extract the mzp file and manuall install that way.
     
    kp8232823 likes this.
  11. kp8232823

    kp8232823 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    thank you a lot for the answer ; I will remember it for next time?
     
    brainsgonedead2000 likes this.
  12. brainsgonedead2000

    brainsgonedead2000 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    927
    Thats ok mate. 3d max mzp installers are just compressed files that 7zip will easily extract.