Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

  1. We need to collect this month donation for our Servers,

    Click this link and Help Us:http://forum.gfxdomain.net/donate/

    If we help in yours works or study , please spend some money for us to pay ours servers

Maxtoblender v2.0

Discussion in 'Plug-ins : Requests' started by lukas21, Apr 23, 2019.

Tags:
  1. lukas21

    lukas21 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have the Maxtoblenderv2.0 plugin?
    I searched everywhere but no results.
    Thanks :)
     
  2. wilfordjason

    wilfordjason New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes please upload if anyone has it! Thank you :)
     
  3. 4nchill

    4nchill Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    187
  4. Visionmaster

    Visionmaster Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks for this share, hopefully some skilled brains turns this into a public release. If you don´t mind asking, is this plugin also capable of handling very huge geometry data or is their a approximate limit to the scene size which shouldn´t be exceeded?
     
    4nchill likes this.
  5. 4nchill

    4nchill Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    187
    Good point! Yes, there are limits on my machine to geometry size, which will approximately around 1.000.000 - 1.400.000 polygons. Maybe a memory issue, maybe a matter for the next update release of this plugin.
     
    Visionmaster likes this.
  6. brainsgonedead2000

    brainsgonedead2000 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    927
    Why would you downgrade from 3D Max to Blender? It is also on sale for $29 which is dead cheap! But like I asked why downgrade to something like Blender? Seems like a waste of time to me.
     
    foreignerxx likes this.
  7. Visionmaster

    Visionmaster Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    Everybody uses his choice of 3D application, which is very subjective. Blender has some nice plugins I use and appreciate, so I don´t really downgrade to anything by not using the standard 3ds Max package.
    Yes, 29$ is not a fortune but being on warez sites and getting here and there some support from suppliers and crackers is indeed helpful, at least from my perspective.
     
    #7 Visionmaster, Jul 14, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2019
    4nchill likes this.
  8. brainsgonedead2000

    brainsgonedead2000 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    927
    But why go from 3D Max to Blender? Makes no sense. But $29 is cheap! Why not buy it yourself and share it to us all on here? This is how piracy works, it is asking a lot of someone to share something that costs money being there is no demo to this plugin. That is how piracy works! Someone has to buy it and be nice enough to share it. Save your money for a week, simple....

    Piracy works by either cracking a trial, someone bribing someone to leak stuff or someone brought it and shares it. That is how piracy works and has done since being able to copy a record to cassette!
     
    foreignerxx likes this.
  9. BlackXIII

    BlackXIII Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    10
    Because... erm... Blender is even... cheaper?

    And it now has realtime renderer
     
    4nchill likes this.
  10. 4nchill

    4nchill Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    187
    There is a very skilled wanderer in the desert who could help out for sure, if this matter is in his field of interest doing so.
    You get a activation code according to your serial number, which will be provided by requesting it via email address + PayPal transaction ID code in v1.1!
    In version v2.0, you get your serial + activation code after purchase via email sent to you!
    If it´s not cracked, your personal data will show up at the "About" screen!
    Good luck! :)

    PS:
    Btw the retail installer is in post #3!
     
    #10 4nchill, Jul 14, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2019
    Visionmaster likes this.
  11. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    550
    You only have to replace two text lines. And change the two occurrences of 2020 to 2021 if you want to use it in Max 2020.

    For the lazy ones: https://www88.zippyshare.com/v/8qdNjqz5/file.html
    password: gfxdomain

    Install according to instructions and replace the original file with the provided one (it goes into Max's \scripts\MaxToBlender\),
    Cheap enough to buy too if you use it.

    I exported a vray scene from Max and it wrote out the fbx file.
    Blender (2.79 or 2.80) couldn't find a camera so it refused to render (the scene contains a PhysicalCamera). Maybe it needs a specific version of Blender (mine is a few months old) or I have to do some conversion myself (?).
    I'll worry about it when I actually start using Blender...
     
  12. 4nchill

    4nchill Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    187
    Nice one!
     
  13. tamzid14

    tamzid14 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    114
    empty scene no mesh plus when try to import file from temp3d fbx its show that both in 2.79 or 2.8 (whew)

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "C:\Users\*****\Downloads\Compressed\blender-2.80rc1-windows64\2.80\scripts\addons\io_scene_fbx\__init__.py", line 231, in execute
    return import_fbx.load(self, context, **keywords)
    File "C:\Users\*****\Downloads\Compressed\blender-2.80rc1-windows64\2.80\scripts\addons\io_scene_fbx\import_fbx.py", line 2748, in load
    _(); del _
    File "C:\Users\*****\Downloads\Compressed\blender-2.80rc1-windows64\2.80\scripts\addons\io_scene_fbx\import_fbx.py", line 2742, in _
    root_helper.build_hierarchy(fbx_tmpl, settings, scene, view_layer)
    File "C:\Users\*****\Downloads\Compressed\blender-2.80rc1-windows64\2.80\scripts\addons\io_scene_fbx\import_fbx.py", line 2182, in build_hierarchy
    child.build_hierarchy(fbx_tmpl, settings, scene, view_layer)
    File "C:\Users\*****\Downloads\Compressed\blender-2.80rc1-windows64\2.80\scripts\addons\io_scene_fbx\import_fbx.py", line 2169, in build_hierarchy
    obj = self.build_node_obj(fbx_tmpl, settings)
    File "C:\Users\*****\Downloads\Compressed\blender-2.80rc1-windows64\2.80\scripts\addons\io_scene_fbx\import_fbx.py", line 1981, in build_node_obj
    blen_read_custom_properties(self.fbx_elem, obj, settings)
    File "C:\Users\*****\Downloads\Compressed\blender-2.80rc1-windows64\2.80\scripts\addons\io_scene_fbx\import_fbx.py", line 331, in blen_read_custom_properties
    prop_name, prop_value = item.split('=', 1)
    ValueError: not enough values to unpack (expected 2, got 1)

    location: <unknown location>:-1
     
    #13 tamzid14, Jul 14, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2019
  14. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    550
    @tamzid14, it can't find the camera and one material in the older 2.80 version (March 2019) I use.
    Maybe something in RC1 that confuses it even more. FBX version incompatibility, Python handling, etc.

    No changes in the file other than the serial bypass, except the override to allow it to run in Max 2020.
    I haven't tried myself but you could do the export in Max 2019 or earlier. Maybe there's an incompatibility with 2020.
     
  15. BlackXIII

    BlackXIII Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thank you. Hey how do you edit (or crack) the mse file?
     
  16. tamzid14

    tamzid14 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    114
    I forget to mention version m18 and b2.79b and b2.80 Release Candidate :)
     
  17. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Likes Received:
    550
    @tamzid14, I just looked at the messages you get and compared with mine.
    Different scene, different messages.

    But you seem to import using Blender's fbx importer.
    You have to use Import with MaxToBlender.
    They process the fbx they generated in Max, with their own Python module in Blender.

    Not that I expect any great results.
    They map keywords to their corresponding keywords in the target system.
    Lots of possibilities for errors. I picked up a possible typo error for the Modo version and I doubt "compemsate_exposure" is correct. But correcting it, didn't make a difference. I was still stuck with the missing camera problem.

    Not a support forum either to see what people say. Hard to trust it much.
    I saw too that it has been removed from blendermarket. https://blendermarket.com/products/maxtoblender

    Ah well...
     
    tamzid14 likes this.
  18. tamzid14

    tamzid14 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    114
    I tried to use m2b but always empty scene on blender thats why i tried fbx import still no sucess (m18 and b2.79b/b2.8 RC) (whew) idk why blender import from megascans bridge same nothing import empty
     
    #18 tamzid14, Jul 15, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2019
  19. tamzid14

    tamzid14 Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    114
    Update: when i create basic geo like cube box sphere those things work with blender m2b but when any object like complex not working
     
  20. AllEyez4U

    AllEyez4U Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    7
    The most reliable and most updated of these 3DtoAll series is MaxToC4D v4.0, which works nearly bug free, except you want to convert huge scenes (crash).
    Forget about the versions with 1.xx & 2.xx. Seems to me, that the developer has a lot of work ahead and should be glad he gets feedback by forum members.