Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

V-Ray Next for 3ds Max

Discussion in '3DsMax' started by Simon, Mar 8, 2019.

  1. Simon

    Simon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    964
    #1 Simon, Mar 8, 2019
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
    poly3d, tamzid14, kurkel and 40 others like this.
  2. Fr0tey

    Fr0tey Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    its strange that nobody say anything many members here were wait for this moment =D
    i still use corona 2 i feel its much better easy interface and for sure its your crack
     
    mrutn and BlackHand like this.
  3. graphix3ds

    graphix3ds Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank´s so much! ,,,testing
     
  4. Archim

    Archim Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2017
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    32
    Awesome, it works! Thank you so much
     
  5. milanchek

    milanchek New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Simon! I have question, is this the version that after few Max re-opens starts to fail, ie. won't render correct view, I mean, everything gets out with distortion after render, but only on CPU, not on GPU (not able to use GPU, as doesn't support Translucency still). To solve that issue, I have to re/install plugin every time it fails. However, I'll check yours too. Tnx again!
     
  6. Maxpayne20

    Maxpayne20 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Not working...!
     
  7. Kartist

    Kartist Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    This guy is a liar. He is here just to insult & criticize some of the prominent members. He always makes false claim when it worked fine for others. He did the same thing with forestpack, still I'm using without any issues.
     
  8. Maxpayne20

    Maxpayne20 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'm not lying about anything ... I always say the truth about everything.

    We all know the original cracker behind all v-ray cracks...and this release is nothing but a non-working copycat crack. Same as FP.

    @msi/Simon ...happy copying :)
     
  9. jaejgo

    jaejgo Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    37
    I am proving it, not because I am very interested just in case I can help. when starting 3ds max 2019 this error comes: Error Loading Plug-in DLL
    DLL C: \ Program Files \ Autodesk \ 3ds max 2019 \ plugins \ vrayplugins \ xStreamVray3.dlr failed to initialize.Error code 127-The specified process was not found.
    While accepting is loaded 3ds max 2019 (although it takes longer than normal) and made two simple renderings of a sphere with two materials and a light dome and it seems that it is going well (as you can render more complex) Vray GPU also works with Nvidia CUDA GeForce GTX 980 GPU
     
  10. Kartist

    Kartist Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    @jaejgo There shouldn't be "xStreamVray3.dlr" if you uninstall old vray properly. Uninstall vray first & clean up all vray related stuff manually if still there. for now you can delete it & restart max.
     
  11. jaejgo

    jaejgo Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    37
    Tested with forest 1.6.5 render per GPU and it works fine. it also works with V-Ray Nex update 1.1 At the moment (except for the error when starting 3ds max) everything seems to work fine.Select testing and informing
    Of course, many thanks to Simon
     
  12. jaejgo

    jaejgo Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    37
    Thanks Kartist but I have 3ds max 2018 and V-ray 3.60 installed for it and I did not want to desistalar asta provar V-ray NEX which alone and installed for 3ds max 2019, I do not know if this will have to see so that the error message goes to principle, but I do not think so that I install it also on a laptop where V-Ray was never installed (in any of its versions) and gave the same error. Do you think that if I delete xStreamVray3.dlr from the vrayplugins folder will the error be repaired?
     
  13. jaejgo

    jaejgo Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    37
    sorry they got me 3 words in Spanish the translator did not translate them
     
  14. -=eHsAn™=-

    -=eHsAn™=- Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    12
    Working perfect on both 3ds max 2016 and 3ds max 2016 including GPU render
     
  15. feona_fernandes

    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    20
    Hi all,
    first of all a big thanks to Simon and the others who made this crack possible,
    my simple question is that the crack that is provided in the link will it work for all the max versions from 2013-2019 or is it only for 2019 as of now, though the title suggests that it is for 2013-2019 but just want to reconfirm as i got the installers for 2013-2019
    i tried with 2015 and gave me an initialize fail error so just asking
    thanks for the efforts again and sorry if my question is kiddish..
     
  16. Kartist

    Kartist Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    9
    Mine is 2018, so far no issues at all. Just make sure you uninstall & cleanup old installation properly. Do check inside "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2XXX\scripts\Startup" folder also as I found vray script after uninstalling. I believe most of the people getting an error at 3dsmax startup because of this.
     
    evanesac and feona_fernandes like this.
  17. Darry

    Darry Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    96
    (rofl)
     
  18. jaejgo

    jaejgo Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    37
    For those who do the same as me when I start, I deleted xStreamVray3.dlr from the vray plugins folder and the error does not come out when starting 3ds max and everything seems (in the absence of more sophisticated tests) that everything goes well . For those who say that they get a blank render, remember that they have to lower the intensity of their light in the multiplier
     
  19. chuchu01

    chuchu01 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you simon. kindest regards.
     
  20. Fr0tey

    Fr0tey Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    copycat ? any prove or you just like to complain