Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Vray 2.20 bugs. Does anybody have these 2 bugs?

Discussion in 'Help' started by wicq08, Jul 30, 2012.

  1. wicq08

    wicq08 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. I´ve been using vray 2.20.03 for 3ds max 2011 64 bits for sometime and I have realized about 2 very important bugs.
    1st Bug.
    When using the same file and save again and again , suddenly the render time increases like hell - you don´t realize about this because it increase the render speed with every new save . you realize that something id wrong when suddenly the light cache part takes forever even when you only have 1000 subvdivs. A friend of mine told me that this was the problem. vray corrupst files and the corruption is the render time increases a lot. the solution is to export everyobject as 3ds file or what I think is better as an obj file with out any vray material then start a new scene give material , lights, render settings and you will see how fast is the render with the same object in a new scene
    2. Bug.
    When rendering with region option you can clearly see that the different region selections in tha same frame , have different lighting patrons. I mean they don´t look the same. the lighting is different and I haven´t change any light or setting.

    Please confirm this bugs although I already confirmed them and lets inform to the crackers to solve them.

    Best Regards to everyone
     
    #1 wicq08, Jul 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 30, 2012
  2. Arch.GFX

    Arch.GFX New Member
    Banned User

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have used this version and have never had same problems, now I'm with max 2013 and vray 2.30 and such a thing like these bugs seen. Check your settings and try to clean your file. I always start from new file and never have problems, using other files settings can cause your problems
     
  3. esanti

    esanti New Member
    Banned User

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    725
    i not have this problems.
     
  4. onurbykylmz

    onurbykylmz Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    1234567890111213141516171819202121222333232
     
    #4 onurbykylmz, Jul 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 3, 2014
  5. Phokka

    Phokka New Member
    Banned User

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    neither do I
     
  6. Samukas

    Samukas Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me neither... working 100%
     
  7. gianzeth

    gianzeth Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have used 3dsmax 2011 and Vray 2.20 I have not had any problems
    3dsmax 2012 and Vray 2.20, after 2.30 very good
    I am using 3dmax 2013 and vray 2.30 and everything works fine.
    in fact, check the settings???

    If vray problem or some file, long ago would be in the forum.
     
  8. xpp_nd_ruphus

    xpp_nd_ruphus Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    I think you are doing something wrong
    as I know, nobody have those problems with 2.20.03
    Possible that you have bad release of vray, try to download from GFX Domain - its 100% without those bugs
     
    #8 xpp_nd_ruphus, Jul 31, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 31, 2012
  9. wicq08

    wicq08 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys glad to know that is something I might did wrong. I will download vray from here although Im pretty sure I download it from here. thanks for all your comments
     
  10. nuska

    nuska New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm two weeks using vray 2.30 and so far no problem.
     
  11. Arch.GFX

    Arch.GFX New Member
    Banned User

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    3
    me too, the only thing I'm confused is the region render and the old bug is VFB acting strange with Multiscatter on
     
  12. wicq08

    wicq08 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    arh.alexndr, so you do have the bug when using region render, dont you? please confirm. For me , region render gives me different lighting patrons without any changes. I just download vray from gfxdomain now. I havent test it yet . I guess I downloaded the one I have been using in gfxworld. I will reinstall it later
     
  13. Arch.GFX

    Arch.GFX New Member
    Banned User

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 1970
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have not your problem, I just found difference since last versions, just not comfortable to use.... but not such a bugs buddy :(
     
  14. three_mangoes

    three_mangoes New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    nop, no problems from my side too.....
     
  15. albertoc

    albertoc Guest

    me too! No problem!
     
  16. agent_boris

    agent_boris New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Multiscatter can be weird with VRay, as arh.alexndr said... Sometimes it renders, sometimes it crashes.

    Dreamscape + Multiscatter crashes 100% when using VRay on my workstation.

    Vue + Multiscatter with VRay seems to be OK though.
     
  17. stryik3r

    stryik3r Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think region render works just fine. The difference in lighting you see it's because of Irradiance map . Whenever we press render , vray computes a new Irradiance map and when we render the same area again and again . It generates a new irradiance map each time.
    So , there's a difference of photons and thus we see lighting difference .
     
  18. negroricardo

    negroricardo New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    In addition, its not the same to vray calculate a hall scene or just a portion, some times i have this problem with a little part of images ....