Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

  1. We need to collect this month donation for our Servers,

    Click this link and Help Us:http://forum.gfxdomain.net/donate/

    If we help in yours works or study , please spend some money for us to pay ours servers

VRay Advanced 3.70.02 for Cinema 4D

Discussion in 'CGI News' started by roocoon, Nov 2, 2018.

  1. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    530
    VRay for C4D got a raise on level number and moved to another neighborhood to keep up with the Vrayses.

    Info at: https://www.chaosgroup.com/vray/cinema-4d

    CHANGELOG
    Build 3.70.01 - V-Ray for Cinema 4D (1 November 2018)

    New features:

    (*) V-Ray for Cinema 4D now supports Cinema 4D R20.
    (*) Install all supported Cinema 4D versions from single installation.
    (*) Implement installation process on Mac OS X similar to Windows
    installation.
    (*) Include V-Ray Standalone with the installation.

    Modified features:

    (*) Licensing system is changed to use Chaos Group licensing.
    (*) Fast Fur and 3D teapot generator are removed from the supported objects.


    I started an old scene that looked reasonable, went to sleep, and some hours later the render was still at it at full throttle with my two threads. Good thing it didn't smoke.
    It happens when you drop scenes at it and miss the mirror surfaces :)

    Which is why you get a partial render to poke fun at :)


    [​IMG]
     
    Bezio, luongvo and theconstantine16 like this.
  2. luongvo

    luongvo Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    7
    please share it
     
  3. rufflejiggz

    rufflejiggz Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    sharing would be awesome dude
     
  4. luongvo

    luongvo Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    7
  5. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    530
  6. dreamof3d

    dreamof3d Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    50
    Had this for days... it is buggy... VFB not working, IPR buggy. roocoon's machine must be faster than my Mac Pro...
    2 x 6core Xeon 5690's 12 cores (24 threads) @ 3.46 ghz
    64 gigs ram
    Nvidia GTX 980 Ti
    macOS 10.13.6
    Windows 10 Enterprise 1803
    Centos 7.5

    Took me three minutes more to get to here, but I used a much nicer floor material, maybe that was the slow down ;) I'll change materials for Redshift 2.6.27 Bet I can get this done in under 5 minutes

    [​IMG]
     
  7. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    530
    My dual core with 2 threads and 3.25 DRAM computer that took 7 hours for a partial render is faster than yours? Great! And all this time I thought my laptop is slow.

    Once you let it go through all those mirror surfaces, you'll probably find that your 5 minute expectation is way too optimistic.
     
  8. dreamof3d

    dreamof3d Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    50
    Thats screen shot said just over 7 minutes, I was at 50% in 10. If you have said machine, you aren't running any of the software that you post screen shot all the time.
     
  9. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    530
    :)
    It's 7:19:49
    Yours is 11:26
     
    noname likes this.
  10. pam35

    pam35 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello.. I've installed vray and patch it, but when I try to render it crashed and dont let me do anything.. I have this info.
    Can you help me, please? :(
    [​IMG]
     
  11. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    530
    Check your patch. Probably you missed something.
     
  12. pam35

    pam35 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've copied all the files of the path folder, I don't know if it's about ram or something.
     
  13. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    530
    What files? The ones posted above by luongvo?
    Look at the answers following that post. It's a non-working crack.
     
  14. aboudodja

    aboudodja Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    8
    Wow before Windows! Anyway we wait final version thank you
    my test for vray 3.7

    [​IMG]
     
    #14 aboudodja, Nov 16, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2018
  15. pam35

    pam35 New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, that ones....
    Does someone have the right one?
    thks
     
  16. dreamof3d

    dreamof3d Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    50
    Remember... you do not like our copy cat software LOL JK
     
  17. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    530
    A small update is up at Chaos. Mostly fixes.

    Build 3.70.02 - V-Ray for Cinema 4D (16 January 2018)

    New features:
    (*) Cloud rendering submit functionality (Only for single-frame renders).
    (*) Material Conversion command for converting native Cinema 4D materials.

    Modified features:
    (*) Installation: Prioritize choosing Cinema 4D studio installations for default directory.
    (*) Make "V-Ray Convert Bitmaps" command to work for standard materials and bitmaps.
    (*) Remove the "Convert C4D Materials on-the-fly" option from the render settings.

    Bug Fixes:
    (*) Fixed loading of VDB files generated from Cinema 4D R20.
    (*) Fixed clicking on the IES Light tab on the VRayIESLight crashes Cinema4D R20.
    (*) Fixed command line render takes interface license.
    (*) Fixed entering attributes to objects doesn't work after applying a V-Ray material to the object.
    (*) Fixed exporting geometry to vrmesh proxies crashes Cinema 4D.
    (*) Fixed a crash with X-Particles in a simple scene with object for the emitter.
    (*) Fixed reports for missing icons by the VRayBridge plugin.
    (*) Fixed regression in material preview responsiveness.


    I had a look again at the old HOT4D plugin that still works fine (in R20 it needs Insydium's Bridge).
    Just a small thing implementing its algorithm and it still manages to make oceans as good as the much older (and much bigger) Digital Nature Tools by Arete. If you like water renders, check this freebie out.


    [​IMG]
     
    Bezio likes this.
  18. dreamof3d

    dreamof3d Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    50
    So you have a crack that doesn't kill the VFB? Or is this a trial version?

    Crack works with new version, VFB still not right... please fix rooccon.
     
    #18 dreamof3d, Jan 19, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2019
  19. roocoon

    roocoon Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    530
    Why would a crack kill the VFB? Never heard of it. If it did, then it's not a crack, is it?
    Maybe it's a drop-in from another old crack or possibly from another platform? It's a popular pastime "cracking" this way but it's not working for everything all of the time.
    I almost sound like A. Lincoln here eh?
    "You can fool all the people some of the time and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time".
    Maybe Lydgate's version is more appropriate to cracking... In the previous line, replace "fool" by "please".
     
    Bezio likes this.
  20. dreamof3d

    dreamof3d Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    50
    I was not asking for a smart ass comment, you claim to be a world famous cracker... maybe it never worked from Chaos before the patched files were replaced. Most people here aren't as brilliant as you are. So it was more of a question... So let me ask you for you professional opinion...

    Rooccon... in your experience as a world renown cracker... could these patched files make the VrayforC4d 3.7 IPR and VFB not work or is it some bug with the software (as is)

    [​IMG]